The Queensland branch of ANZAPPL brings together those who are interested in the relationship between psychiatry, psychology and law. Its members comprise practitioners in the three disciplines, other professionals working in related fields, students interested in mental health and the law as well as anyone who wishes to be engaged in the interaction between psychiatry, psychology and law.

The Queensland branch of ANZAPPL was established in 2009.

For inquiries about the Queensland branch of ANZAPPL, please contact State Secretary Clare Barrett.


President Prof Mark Kebbell  
Treasurer Dr Samara McPhedran  
Secretary Clare Barrett  
Immediate Past President Dr Russ Scott  
Members Dr Gavan Palk  
  Dr Jane Phillips  
  Tamara Smith