## ANZAPPL (NSW Branch) Committee Annual General Meeting 2020 Minutes



**Venue:** Wesley Conference Centre, Pitt Street Sydney

Date: 4 March 2020
Chair: Amanda White
Minutes: Christian Cabrera

Present: Wayne Morrison, Natalie Martschuk, David Mallon, Chris

Lennings & Mark Robinson

**Apologies:** Thea Gumbert-Jourjon, Malindi Sayle, Jonathon Adams,

Margaret Johnson, Greg James QC

Meeting open: 18:05 Meeting closed: 18:20

**Next Meeting** To be decided by new committee.

#### **Minutes**

Meeting commenced at 6:05 pm chaired by sitting President Amanda White.

#### **Business:**

## 1. President Report

Amanda welcomed members and guests, and summarised Committee achievements for the last year, including well-received professional events. Amanda outlined work committee is undertaking to organise the ANZAPPL Annual Congress in November 2020. Goals for the coming year also include a greater focus on advertising and recruitment via social media. Outgoing committee members thanked for their service, as were the committee. Membership thanked for ongoing support.

## 2. Treasure Report

Opening balance: 55,649.55

Income: 5,978.87

Expenditure: 15,631.64 (which includes deposit for 2020 Congress)

# ANZAPPL (NSW Branch) Committee Annual General Meeting 2020 Minutes



Closing balance: 46,141.68

Total Income/loss: - 9,652.77

#### 3. Committee election

All Executive roles were vacated.

## Nominations received;

- President = Amanda White. (Nominated by Wayne, seconded by Christian).
- Vice President = Natalie Martschuk. (Nominated by Amanda, seconded by Wayne).
- Treasurer = No nominations put forward. Committee will discuss future role.
- Secretary = Christian Cabrera, (Nominated by Wayne, seconded by Amanda).
- Committee members; Wayne Morrison, David Mallon, Jonathon Adams & Margaret Johnson (regional representative).

## 4. Other business

- Committee will seek feedback from members on events, membership and committee uptake.
- Thank you to continuing President Amanda, due to her tireless work.
- Thank you to Malindi & Thea for their service on the committee as both have stepped down.
- Committee members will decide on next meeting to be held.

Meeting closed 6:20pm.